Nat’l Poetry Month 24/30

Francine believes in space and how to fill her heart. Francine wants both destruction and healing. The heart can be eaten slowly, she writes, if you cut your arms. Francine believes in space and a farm in Missouri. To grow, she writes, you have to be ok with destruction and healing. Francine dreamed a dear drug her heart across five states. It was told to eat slowly. Francine dreamed the dear, before getting there, wrapped its neck around wire. My heart was hit, she writes, by a trucker called Grace. If I cut my arms, there’s space. Francine feels the weight of five states. If I had a farm in Missouri, she writes, I’d believe in destruction and healing. Francine believes she’ll eats the dear slowly, fill her heart. If not, she writes, I’ll cut my arm. I’ll buy a farm. Marry a trucker called Grace.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

