Nat’l Poetry Month 18/30 Girl Written On the Body-Tree

Where is the bow-string made of your hair

Where are my legs taking me and when

Will I hear the horse sing again

Where are your arms oak-tree swing

Who last undressed your house shutters

Did you paint them are you playing still

On the gravel Are you shining your feet

Where are you taking me yourself.

*

A country of wilderberries and bows

Made of your hair Where’s your heart

Broken bones I gravel-ate my way to you

Breaking the shutters open I am a body too

And burst to last undress the horse

From the last ride you’ve taken Are you playing

Still where are my legs Did you paint

Yourself  Your arms A body too Oak tree.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

