Dear God series II

 

*

 

Dear God, Last night I held my breath and my legs

Began buzzing like the time I held a moth but

it wanted out of my hands. Do You want

out of me?

 

*

 

Dear God, I left You a note on the tree. The one

With the swing. But it rained so

I guess it made you sad?

 

*

 

Dear God, today I walked home and saw

Three leaves stuck together and I thought

You told me to kiss them so I did because

I don’t have a boyfriend but that’s ok.

 

*

 

Dear God, sometimes I think the sky is

Your face and the air is made of words.

I like to ride my bike fast so I can hear

I LOVE YOU! But don’t tell anyone.

*

Dear God, I want to know more

About heaven. Do angels like being

Angels? Do they have parents?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

