Poetry Vlog & Things

So, last night was the Focal Point Gallery 35th Anniversary Show in which I had a self-portrait displayed…(and for sale!) My first official piece shown! And next week, another photograph of mine will be on display in the London Underground, part of Artbelow

I came to New York to write poetry for my MFA, and look what snuck back into my life? Photography. Love, Love, Love!

Thinking, one day a book like I dreamed of in High School…my photography and poetry / essays together.

I jotted this little ditty down on the train this morning:

What flutter trees say

to gods– stones as eyes,

hung, belligerent, bellies

rattling– is not unlike sighs of whales,

language of underthings.

And amidst the swirl, a poetry video…

Sleep deprivation. Crickets. Poems that fly out of such things.

Leave a comment

Filed under audio, Photography, poetry

Leave a Reply

